‘X-Men: Apocalypse’ Plot Teases ‘New World Order’; Film Will Close Off ‘First Class’ Saga

'X-Men: Apocalypse' Plot Teases 'New World Order'; Film Will Close Off 'First Class' Saga

'X-Men: Apocalypse' Plot Teases 'New World Order'; Film Will Close Off 'First Class' Saga

20th Century Fox finally drops the “X-Men: Apocalypse” plot.
The synopsis was revealed after studio announced its promotional partnership with Mars Chocolate North American for the upcoming film.

The full “X-Men: Apocalypse” plot summary appears below courtesy of  Screen Rant.
“Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshiped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible,” reads the “X-Men: Apocalypse” plot.
“Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign.”
“As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.”
For those unfamiliar, “Apocalypse’s” plot concludes the X-Men trilogy arc that started with 2011’s “First Class,” at the same time also opening the franchise for a rebooted X-Universe.
It is also the last “X-Men” film for series stars Jennifer Lawrence and Nicholas Hoult as both stars have reached the end of their multi-picture contract with Fox.
Directed by Bryan Singer and written by Simon Kinberg, the movie will feature Michael Fassbender as Erik Lensherr/ Magneto, James McAvoy as Charles Xavier/ Professor X, Jennifer Lawrence as Mystique, Olivia Munn as Psylocke, Nicholas Hoult as Beast, Alexandra Shipp as Storm, Sophie Turner as Jean Grey, Ty Sheridan as Cyclops, Kodi-Smit McPhee as Nightcrawler, Lana Condor as Jubilee, Lucas Till as Havoc, Ben Hardy as Angel and Oscar Isaac as Apocalypse.
“X-Men: Apocalypse” arrives in theaters on May 6, 2016.

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published.

Choose A Format
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Photo or GIF